Alert Section

Latest News

Flintshire County Council names new Cabinet

Published: 24/05/2022

Flintshire County Council logoOn Tuesday, 24 May, Councillor Ian Roberts was re-elected Leader of the Council for the next five years.  He will continue to be the Cabinet Member for Education, Welsh Language, Culture and Leisure.  He named his Cabinet as follows:

Councillor Christine Jones - Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Social Services and Wellbeing

Councillor Dave Hughes - Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Streetscene and the regional transport strategy

Councillor Chris Bithell - Cabinet Member for Planning, Public Health and Public Protection

Councillor Billy Mullin – Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services including Health and Safety and Human Resources

Councillor Paul Johnson – Cabinet Member for Finance, Inclusion, Resilient Communities including Social Value and Procurement

Councillor Sean Bibby – Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration

Councillor David Healey – Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Economy